Connect with us


Buhari’s 50-Man Travel Ban List, Number 27 Will Shock You

Nur'deen Olaitan




Names of Those that Made the 50 Man-List of Buhari’s Travel Ban

Thirteen former governors and seven former ministers, all facing corruption trials, were among the 50 men and women that make up the travel ban list under Executive Order No. 6 issued by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The restriction followed the judicial affirmation of the constitutionality and legality of the order. Although, many have opposed the decision, saying it is not in line with the principle of the rule of law.

The watch-list and restriction were put in place pending the conclusion of the cases against those affected.

The former governors barred from leaving the country are:

Saminu Turaki (Jigawa)

Murtala Nyako (Adamawa)

Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo)

Gabriel Suswam (Benue)

Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo)

Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia)

Danjuma Goje (Gombe)

Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto)

Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger)

Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu)

Sule Lamido (Jigawa)

Gbenga Daniel (Ogun) and

Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina).

The affected governors are members of both the ruling party (APC) and of the main opposition party PDP.

On the list also is the former National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki (rtd).

Furthermore, two female former ministers, Nenadi Usman and Jumoke Akinjide also made the list, along with Bashir Yuguda, Bala Mohammed; Abba Moro; Femi Fani-Kayode; and Ahmadu Fintiri.

Others include a former Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh; ex- Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral A. D. Jibrin; a former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Mohammed Dikko Umar; a former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday Ehindero; and a former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Adesola Amosu;

Chairman Emeritus of AIT/ Raypower, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi; Waripamowei Dudafa (a former Special Assistant (Domestic) to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan); a former Chief Judge of Enugu State, Justice Innocent Umezulike; a former judge of the Federal High Court, Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia; also made it.

Also on the list are a former National Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh; Chief Jide Omokore; Ricky Tarfa; and Dele Belgore (SAN).

Most of the affected persons are currently facing trial for alleged corrupt practices in different courts.

naija news today
Copyright Nigeria Daily Times 2019. Send all news and press releases to nakata(at), 08155933100
Advertise with us. Send us Enquiry ,press release.

Nur'deen Olaitan, a Linguist from University of Ilorin. Passionate about sport, travelling, writing, & politics. He puts humanity above anyone or anything. He hold honesty and integrity in high esteem.Reach him via

Trending Around the World

    %d bloggers like this: